Johnny Cash follows Elvis Presley in NEW Royal Philharmonic Orchestra album | Music | Entertainment

Over the previous couple of years, The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra have teamed-up for 3 albums with recorded vocals of Elvis Presley. And now they’ve made a document with The Man In Black. Johnny Cash and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra will characteristic a number of 12 grasp recording of the late star.

Hits like Ring of Fire and Man In Black characteristic on the brand new album, but in addition duets with stars like Bob Dylan on Girl From The North Country.

While Johnny’s spouse June Carter Cash sings on The Loving Gift and Duane Eddy on Farther Along.

Additionally, the album’s remaining observe Highwayman contains the outlaw nation supergroup in Johnny, Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings and Kris Kristofferson.

But what will probably be of particular curiosity to followers is that the recordings of I Walk The Line and Flesh and Blood are each beforehand unreleased alternate takes.

READ MORE: Johnny Cash children: How many children did Johnny Cash have?

The songs are from Cash’s soundtrack periods for the 1970 film I Walk The Line, which starred Gregory Peck and Tuesday Weld.

Johnny and June’s son John Carter Cash served as govt producer on the album and wrote: “My father, Johnny Cash, was in some methods an orchestra unto himself.

“His deep wealthy timbre lent to the wealthy resonance of French horns and cello.

“His depth of tone and ideal pitch impressed as deeply as a masterfully performed symphony.”

The 50-year-old added: “I do know my father can be enormously excited to see this new album change into a actuality.

“I’m past proud to introduce this masterwork, the important work of Johnny Cash with the orchestra that he revered and appreciated above all else.”

The first single Ring of Fire is already out for followers to take heed to.

While under is the complete tracklist and album launch date.

Johnny Cash and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

1. Man In Black
2. Galway Bay
3. Girl From The North Country (Bob Dylan with Johnny Cash)
4. I Came To Believe
5. A Thing Called Love
6. The Loving Gift (with June Carter Cash)
7. I Walk The Line
8. Farther Along (that includes Duane Eddy)
9. Flesh and Blood
10. The Gambler
11. Ring Of Fire
12. Highwayman (The Highwaymen: Willie Nelson, Waylon Jennings, Kris Kristofferson, Johnny Cash)

Johnny Cash and The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra is launched on Friday, November 13, 2020 and may be pre-ordered here.

Source link